Will Skinny Fiber Work For You?

by Admin on April 26, 2013

Slim Female Body

 

For many men and women losing weight, or maintaining a healthy weight, is a constant struggle. We have food in abundance – it is readily available, there are lots of different foods to choose from and our lives are often structured around preparing and providing food for ourselves and our loved ones.

Saying ‘no’ to food and limiting how much we eat gets harder and harder. And the more we eat the larger the amount of food our bodies crave. Feeling hungry all the time is not fun and it makes portion control a real challenge. Skinny Fiber is a natural supplement that could help you to eat less and lose weight as a result.

What Is Skinny Fiber?

Often referred to as Skinny Fiber pills, Skinny Fiber is a weight-loss supplement that has been created to help people lose weight. For the best results the company recommends that two supplements are taken with a large glass of water 30 minutes before every meal. The dietary fiber contained in the supplements should swell to make you feel full and less hungry.

The company (Skinny Body Care) states that the supplement’s success is also due to the variety of enzymes contained in it. These have been included to help with the actual weight loss process by helping your body’s digestive process.

What Is In Each Supplement?

Skinny Fiber ingredients are all natural and made up of the following:

Glucomannan – this is the dietary fiber that is supposed to expand in your stomach to help you feel full. Interestingly, it seems to have the support of Dr Oz who uses it in a couple of recipes listed on his website. Dr Oz’s website states:

“Dr. Oz refers to this soluble fiber derived from the root of the konjac plant as “nature’s skinny sponge” because it literally soaks up your hunger.”

Caralluma Powder – thought to suppress appetite, this has been eaten for hundreds of years, largely in India, where tribesmen used it while out hunting to reduce hunger.

Cha de Bugre – a tree that is native to Brazil, its red fruits are often roasted and brewed as a substitute for coffee. Taken as an appetite suppressant it has also been used to treat a long list of medical problems including cancer and cellulite!

Enzyme Blend

  • Protease – helps to digest proteins
  • Glucoamylase – breaks down starch into glucose
  • Papain – helps to break down protein
  • Amylase – breaks down carbohydrates to produce energy
  • Cellulase – helps in the breakdown of plant fiber
  • Lipase – helps with the digestion of fat

Skinny fiber bottlesIs It Safe?

The supplements are made up of natural ingredients which are clearly displayed on the label. As with all supplements these could easily be produced by fraudsters falsely branding them as ‘Skinny Fiber’. It is always best to buy direct from the manufacturer, or one of their distributors, who are bound by the relevant consumer laws.

What Do Real People Say About Skinny Fiber?

The weight loss market is rife with promises of super-fast and miraculous weight loss results. Skinny Fibre has been around for a while so there are plenty of reviews available.

It is important to remember that this supplement is not a substitute for a healthy diet and regular exercise. Many, however, are finding that it is providing the added support they need to kick-start and then support on-going weight loss.

From a couple of reviews on Amazon…..

“I lost 12 pounds in my first month and then 2 pounds after. I noticed that it does control my appetite if I take 6 pills a day (2 for breakfast, 2 for lunch, 2 for dinner). I did not take them this past weekend and ate like a hog, so I KNOW they work. You need to drink a lot of water to swell the Glucomannan” (Wahmon, Tampa Bay FL, Aug 2012)

“Skinny Fiber works well with exercise, and diet. Finally, something for me to help me acomplish my weight loss goal(s)!!” (Julamed, Dec 2012)

What Else Should You Know?

Reviews of Skinny Fiber indicate that people use it in different ways – some take two capsules before their main meal of the day, others take two capsules before lunch and dinner and others take them before all three meals. Given that the supplements are all natural there should be some flexibility around using it in a way that suits your own personal needs. In this respect it’s up to each individual to work out what works best for them.

And as with all weight loss products it needs to be used consistently for a reasonable length of time to let the body get used to the change in diet.

How much does it cost? The official website has a number of different offers that allow you to save money by buying more than one bottle. A single bottle can be purchased for $89.95 but there is a 30% off promotion at the moment which brings the price down to $59.95.

If you join the Preferred Customer Club (where you receive a bottle automatically every month) you will also get a free bottle of Ageless Anti-Aging Serum (valued at $59.00). If you do take up this offer you can cancel at any time with their money-back guarantee.

Shipping will cost you $6.97.

Does It Really Work In Helping You To Lose Weight?

If you find that you eat too much and feel hungry a lot of the time then Skinny Fiber could be for you. Committing to a diet or exercise program to try to lose weight can be a big challenge and being able to curb your appetite just might give you the support you need to stick to it. No-one wants to feel hungry all the time.

We all have different weight loss and weight maintenance challenges. For some it’s a real enjoyment of food combined with an inability to manage portions very well. Skinny Fiber could be a good solution in this type of situation.

It seems to be working for a number of people but, as the reviews above suggest, it will be more effective when combined with a healthy diet and regular exercise – this is not a quick-fix miracle cure.

Click Here To Try Skinny Fiber From Safe, Official Website

 

{ 11 comments }

Skinny Fiber 90 Day Challenge

by Admin on October 11, 2013

90 Day Challenge

Following a weight loss diet, no matter what type of diet it is, can be challenging on your own. Often you start ‘guns blazing’, following the ‘rules’ 100% but after a few weeks, when the novelty wears off, and you really start to struggle with those ‘rules’ it gets harder and harder to stick to it …….and eventually you quit.

Now, the problem with this is that although we often have some real success in those first few weeks, following a particular diet plan can, in some cases, be so restrictive and so un-enjoyable that it becomes a very lonely process. [click to continue…]

{ 1 comment }

The Satiety Index and Weight Loss

August 17, 2013

  If you are trying to lose weight, you probably know what a battle it can be.  You might lose 5 or 10 pounds on a crash diet, but then you might gain it all back, plus some!  Of course, even if you aren’t on a crash diet and are just trying to control your […]

Read the full article →

How To Look Slimmer

July 29, 2013

Many of us go through life struggling with wanting to look slimmer than we are. Many hours are spent looking at our reflections and for the most part we don’t like what we see. Even the slimmest of us can be unhappy with how we look. Fortunately there are some tricks you can use to […]

Read the full article →

Body Fat – Friend or Foe?

June 4, 2013

    We live in a world that hates body fat. Being overweight is considered to be unattractive and unhealthy and every year the percentage of people in western countries, who are considered to be overweight or obese, increases. And as a society we even have ‘Fatism’ which is defined as “Discrimination or prejudice based […]

Read the full article →

Portion Control Tips

May 13, 2013

How hard is it to practice portion control?! We are surrounded by an enormous selection of tasty, and often cheap, foods that we don’t even have to prepare if we don’t want to. You drive up to the restaurant, order what you want and it can be in your mouth within minutes – and usually […]

Read the full article →

Is Glucomannan A Miracle Weight Loss Supplement?

May 8, 2013

  Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we didn’t feel hungry every few hours? It would be much easier to lose weight if our bodies stopped telling us to eat more. Diets are tough and we could all do with some easy wins. Gaining in popularity are the natural supplements that can trick our brains into […]

Read the full article →